Primary Counties Served


Llano County

Named for the Llano River that runs through it, was organized in 1856. Communities in the county include Llano, the county seat, Horseshoe Bay, Kingsland, and Sunrise Beach. Three dams provide more than 55 miles of lakes, which provide recreation and popular spots for retirement. Known as the “Deer Capital of Texas,” the county has been a major hunting destination.


Burnet County

Was founded in 1852 and named for David Burnet, the first (provisional) president of the Republic of Texas. Situated in the northeastern edge of the Hill Country, the county seat is Burnet. Lake Marble Falls, Lake LBJ and Inks Lake have made the area popular with people looking for vacation and retirement homes along or near the water. Other cities in the county include Bertram, Cottonwood Shores, Granite Shoals, Highland Haven, Horseshoe Bay and Meadowlakes.


Mason County

Now known as the “Gem of the Hill Country,” was named for Fort Mason, which was established in 1851. Located west of Llano, the county offers beautiful landscapes as well as historic, recreational and cultural opportunities for visitors or residents.


San Saba County

Was organized in 1856 and is named for the San Saba River. Located on the northern edge of the Hill Country. The county has the only suspension bridge open to traffic in the state; the Regency Bridge spanning the Colorado River was built in 1939. San Saba County also has more miles of running streams than any other Texas county.


Gillespie County

Was settled by German immigrants. It was later officially formed in 1848 and named after Capt. Robert A. Gillespie, a hero of the Mexican War. It is home to Fredericksburg, the county’s largest town and county seat. The terrain features plateaus and limestone hills broken by the Pedernales River.

Work With Us

Take pleasure in doing something you've always wanted to do -- that's the kind of life that is waiting for you in the Texas Hill Country and Highland Lakes.